The Homelessness Service System in Melbourne's north and west

The Northern and Western Homelessness Networks

There are fifty specialist homelessness and family violence agencies managing 180 homelessness programs in Melbourne's north and west. These services meet bi-monthly in two Local Area Service Networks (LASNs) to manage the coordinated homelessness service system.

The Northern LASN covers Yarra, Darebin, Moreland, Hume, Whittlesea and Banyule and the Western LASN covers Melbourne, Maribyrnong, Moonee Valley, Hobsons Bay, Wyndham, Brimbank and Melton.